Esoteric Online

Mayan civilization came into existence over one thousand years; the ancient Maya interpreted and understood time in a particular way which was totally different from any other existing culture or civilization. This Mesoamerican form of astrology was one of the most advanced forms of astrology of its time. The Mayan Calendar was known as the Tzolk'in and consisted of 20 day signs with 13 galactic numbers which gave a 260 day period calendar.

The Mayans understood and accepted the fact that time was not linear; it is just a series of repeating cycles i.e. the end of one cycle is the beginning of the other one. This is what led to the development of Mayan astrology based on the interpretations of Mayan Calendar. These symbols are universal in nature and excel the third-dimensional time. The zodiac signs of the Mayan Astrology are as follows: Imix / Crocodile, Ik / Wind, Akbal / Night, Kan / Seed, Chicchan / Serpent, Cimi / Transformer, Manik / Deer, Lamat / Star, Muluc / Offering, Oc / Dog, Chuen / Monkey, Eb / Road, Ben / Reed, Ix / Jaguar, Men / Eagle, Cib / Wisdom, Caban / Earth, Etznab / Flint, Cauac / Storm and Ahau / Sun.

The significance of the different glyph positions in the Mayan Birth Chart are explained below:
Occult: This signifies magical gift that you have in you. This is placed in the south.
Ally: This signifies features common with you personality. This is placed in the east.
Birth: This signifies the features for your day of birth. This is placed in the north.
Challenge: This signifies the challenges that up may have to face and situations where you have to show your courage. This is placed in the west.
Guide: This signifies the force that influences your action. This is placed in the north.

The names of the different glyphs are:
Red Dragon, White Wind, Blue Night, Yellow Seed, Red Serpent, White Worldbridger, Blue Hand, Yellow Star, Red Moon, White Dog, Blue Monkey, Yellow Human, Red Skywalker, White Wizard, Blue Eagle, Yellow Warrior, Red Earth, White Mirror, Blue Storm, Yellow Sun

The Maya number system goes back to the 4th A.D. This number system was superior and extremely advanced compared to all other number systems. The Mayans used dots and bars in their counting system. The number zero was first used by the Mayan in their number system. Each number in the Mayan calendar is associated with a name and certain characteristics. The numbers are also referred to as tones.

The different Mayan Day Numbers of Galactic Tones are: Magnetic (1), Lunar (2), Electric (3), Self-Existing (4), Overtone (5), Rhythmic (6), Resonant (7), Galactic (8), Solar (9), Planetary (10), Spectral (11), Crystal (12) & Cosmic (13).

Mayan Numerology based on Mayan principles is a wonderful tool for gaining a better understanding of personality of people.

find your information (and information sited from)

Views: 516


You need to be a Seeker of Esoteric Online to add comments!

Join Esoteric Online

Comment by Stacey (lady lotus) on February 29, 2012 at 5:49pm

i will READ IT NOW

Comment by SwanRa on February 29, 2012 at 9:45am

Thank you for this great information!  You may well enjoy my post of understanding the great pause that today is 0.0 - not only from the perspective in Mayan Cosmology but in modern day!

Blessings! SwanRa.

© 2018   Created by The Community.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service