Esoteric Online




The 12 tribes of Israel is a reference to the twelve houses of the Zodiac, just like the 12 apostles of Jesus are. That’s why Leonardo Da Vinci portrayed the apostles in 4 groups of three in his painting of the Last Supper separating the zodiac into four seasons.






A tetramorph is a symbolic arrangement of four differing elements, or the combination of four disparate elements in one unit. The term is derived from the Greek tetra, meaning four, and morph, shape.

Archaeological evidence exists showing that early man divided the four quarters of the horizon, or space, later a place of sacrifice, such as a temple, and attributed characteristics and spiritual qualities to each quarter. Alternatively the composite elements were carved into mythic creatures such as the Egyptian, Greek and Babylonian Sphinxes of antiquity depicting bull-like bodies with birds-wings, lion’s paws and human faces. Such composite creatures are found in many mythologies.





The most developed tetramorph in Christian symbolism is that of the four evangelists, or their symbolic creatures, the Four Living Creatures. "In Christian symbolism, the symbolic associations of the four Evangelists (as archers defending truth and the order of Christ—the 'Centre') are: Matthew, the winged man; Mark, the lion; Luke, the ox; John, the eagle.[1] This originated from the Biblical book of the Jewish prophet Ezekiel, who while in exile in Babylonia circa 580 BCE describes his vision in which the likeness of four living creatures came out of the midst of the fire thus:

As for the likeness of their faces, they four had the face of a man, and the face of a lion, on the right side: and they four had the face of an ox on the left side; they four also had the face of an eagle. Ezekiel 1:10.    


The astrological sphinx is comprised of four animal parts: the breast and paws of a lion, the hindquarters of a bull, the wings of an eagle, and the head of a human. These four fixed signs serve as the entrance and exit gateways to the zodiac's message. Note that sphinxes traditionally guarded the entrances to ancient cities and temples. Also in ancient Egyptian lore, the Aker, a sphinx composed of a human head and lion's body, symbolized the entrance and exit to the Duat (Netherworld), the sacred higher dimensional etheric realm.




The four signs of the sphinx appear on the Rose Cross symbol which is said to have been worn around the necks of the initiated Magi priests.






Before it became the monogram of Christ, the chi rho was the monogram of Chronos, the god of time, and an emblem of several solar deities.

The Chi-ro is also the origin of the tradition of abbreviating “Christ” in “christian” or “Christmas” to “X.”

In Hebrew, Chi-Rho equates to Tav-Resh. The chi rho was used in hermetic alchemical texts to denote time.











The pictures found today in the zodiac were not developed by the Greeks, but were in place perhaps as early as 4000 B.C. predating even the civilizations of Sumeria . These pictures were not merely arranged in haphazard order to aid in the tracking of the star movements, but with the purpose of depicting an epic narrative. Authors like Bullinger and Seiss have suggested that there is a deeper meaning, one that goes beyond even the most illuminated of occult interpretations. The zodiac is a pictorial story of God's plan of salvation on earth.  The key to understanding the celestial zodiac is found in ancient depictions of a mythical creature called a  sphinx.


Sphinx were often placed at entrances to palaces or temples of antiquity. This positioning implied power, authority and protection. The bodily form of the sphinx combines two to four animals, a lion, bull or eagle with the head of a human. 


The combination of all four creatures in one constitutes what is described in Ezekiel and elsewhere in the Bible as a type of angel.

The word kerubim means "one who prays", or "one who intercedes." Cherubim or Kerubim are an order of angel described in the Bible and ancient texts as a combination of two, or more often, four creatures -- including that of a human. Both the mythical Sphinx and the scriptural cherubim are "hybrid" beings combining two to four creatures. The meaning of these creatures can be found in the zodiac narrative.


Sphinx in Greek means to "connect or bind together". A sphinx combines the head of a woman and the body of a lion. This fixes the beginning and ending of the celestial narrative --  beginning with Virgo and ending with Leo.


All four of these stars are arranged three signs apart, in the four corners of the heavens - the four fixed signs of the zodiac. These are the four creatures which combine to form scriptural  cherubim. 


The infamous account of Ezekiel 's wheels, often misinterpreted as a primitive description of a UFO encounter, is actually a vision of the hybrid living creatures who populate the celestial narrative. Ezekiel saw four-faced cherubim and the wheels which were assigned to them -- the four faces of the cardinal points of the zodiac, and a reference to their movement through the heavens.


The sphinx or wrathful cherub, asked the question, "What speaks with one voice, yet walks on four feet in the morning, two feet at noon and three feet in the evening?" The question  decoded using Bible numerics, would read: "What creature, spoken into creation by God, (one) walked before God in perfection at the beginning, (four) fell from grace and was divided from God, (two) and will be redeemed and made perfect by God, (three)?
The answer: man.The real question couched ingeniously in the riddle was this, who will redeem man?



Views: 7085

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Just joined this group site and was delighted to see your contribution. I agree with a lot of what you offer.Thank you for such a wealth of information. See my blog I think you will love it!

Love Swan


© 2021   Created by The Community.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service